am i trying to be strong when only weakness lies ahead

Defeat chokes my lunges and leaves me breathless.

The blues spring forth as perfect clockwork and jar me to wonder about my sensitivity.

Depression…bipolar….melancholy….

Words that force a shiver down my spine.  (They are not me.)

Who am I but a girl with too many emotions – I want to shout.

So much irony, I could laugh until my blood runs dry.

Tears overflow my eyes and burn my checks.  They run on by… Yes, they quiver as they drop to the ground.

Will You hold me until they fade into the dark?  …until they leave me for another night?

Remind me to rejoice in suffering for suffering produces endurance and endurance produces character and character produces hope. (Romans 5:3-5.)

For Your Holy Spirit makes strong even the weakest – chasing away the night.

Leave a Reply

