august is almost up!

For a while now, I’ve been a little apprehensive of August coming to an end.

It’s the inevitable mark of change ready to boot up and remind me how it likes to linger around me.

Change is not my cup of tea but I can be open to its presence.   Right?

Honestly, it’s wild how fast this summer has flown by.  I feel like I haven’t lived it – yet at the same time I know I have.  Does that make sense?

The heat waves have come along with those chillier nights.

Of course not shy of a crush and many new friendships.

Summer is such a sweet time I love and dislike at the same time.  It begs for me to slow down, whilst my mind says speed up.

It’s crazy thinking how different this summer has been from last summer.  Not just physically – with the culture and people around me but also emotionally.

In this moment I feel content.  Summer has been good.

Fall is coming (HA!  That makes me think of Game of Thrones…. where it’s Winter is Coming…. ;P) and just as the leaves are going to start turn other colors and drop to the ground, so will my life change.

And frankly, I’m a little too excited about my change in wardrobe once those cold days start appearing!

Leave a Reply

