(original title: you owe me nothing, i deserve hell.  you owe me nothing, but you’ve given me mercy)

Praise the Lord, oh my soul – Praise the Lord!

Here’s to a sleepless night with a song stuck in my head.  Second in a roll.  They come and they go.

I woke up today with one goal in mind – cleaning.  The week leading up to Kali’s wedding was jam-packed!  We had so many people in our house.  Each room was packed.  I stayed in Kali’s room, which technically has always been hers and my room, and now it’ll be mine.  Anyways, the night before the wedding four of us slept in there.  Kali, Florence (our cousin), Despoina (another cousin) and I.  The room got so messy and nasty.

I wish I’d taken a picture to share.

I wanted to clean things up before vacation, but I was too tired.  Then Thursday, I first day back I was sick and very weak.  Today, I decided I’d get things clean and make them look nice.  It took me a while to get myself going, but when I did I couldn’t stop.  For the first time since I’ve been back home, I put on IHOP live (which is rare cause I usually always go to the archives) and after about a half hour Jaye Thomas came on.

His set was amazing.

He sang “The Lord is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and rich in love,” as well as the song from my title.

I love both songs, but right now my title one is stuck in my head.  I just want to play it on the piano and sing it out, but everyone’s asleep and that may not be a good idea.  I want to play and sing both!

Anyways, I’m looking forward to cleaning Kali’s room from all the unnecessary goodies she has accumulated!

Leave a Reply

