when i’m awake at 5 am and still sick

I know tomorrow I won’t be as pleasant as I wish.

The nights I get better rest, are followed by better healthy days – in those days I feel my recovering at the tips of my fingers.

On the nights I don’t get good rest, my day is followed by a set back and a heavier flow of sickness.

I’m not sure how much or how little I’ve slept so far. We went to bed sometime before midnight. And since, I’ve been fighting to fall asleep. I already feel my hurting throat hurt more. I can’t tell if I’ve slept much because my night has been full of a restless turn around, from one side to the other.

This is common. Some nights are great and others are difficult. I guess I wouldn’t mind losing my sleep I that meant, the next day I’d feel just as refreshed as a whole night’s rest. Frankly, I’m jut tired of feeling so weak and tired all the time. Waking up in the middle of the night, with wide eyes and an empty brain…..

Yeah, I just wish I knew how to give them to the Lord.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

