when I close my eyes this is what I see

A still quiet place.

A place were there are no walls, but there are. A place were there are no floors, but there are. The place is black but not dark or evil – rather peaceful and kind.

In this place there’s a piano and I sit on the stool before it. My fingers move upon it and my whole body resounds gracefulness. I play in a way I’ve never before as my fingers know the keys so well.

I lift up my voice and sing, and I hear myself as God hears me. I sing from my inmost being and this is where I find rest.

In this place of continual worship – of continual love. In this place where all my hurts, pains, anger, worries of this world fade away with no stronghold over my shoulders.

An ultimate place of peace.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

