something is wrong, only six days left

I’m not fond of goodbyes.  I’ve come to discover.

Arrrggggghhhhh.

Time has flown by.  Time usually flies by, but it’s easy to believe it doesn’t.  In a matter of days, the mark of 2 months will come and I’ll have to get in my car and drive downstate.

What.

I’m going to miss so many things about Traverse City, but leaving is good.  I’m confidant in the change soon to happen.  Mostly, because I know there are areas in which healing needs to take place.  I keep running, but it’s time to deal with things I’ve tucked away so neatly and cast a sheet over.

The exterior may have a white color, but underneath the oils of sin are being masked.

Even so, I pray God will prepare my heart for goodbyes.  What I know and what takes place doesn’t always align in a way I can manage well.  May this week just pass by slowly… with a remedy of simplicity.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

