my imperfection

I would like to say I am very smart, but sometimes I doubt so.
I would like to say I know all, but that would be silly.
I would like to say I am mature, but then I would have to exclude all those times I’ve so willingly acted like a teenager.
I would like to say I am brave, but then I would be lying about all the times I feel my knee’s shake and my heart race.
I would like to say I can take care of myself, but I would not be speaking the whole truth.
I would like to say I have it all together, but the times I find myself crying over and over again account for how inaccurate that may be.
I would like to say I am an adult, but I’m still not sure what that entails.
I would like to say I have enjoyed each moment of my summer so far, but that would be a lie.
I would like to say I am faithful, but that would be another lie–considering the many times I checked out and watched television.
I would like to say I am a productive person, but considering what I did today–that also, would be a lie.
I would like to say I am perfectly okay with silence, but I am not–therefore, that too would be a lie.

I would just like to say: I’m glad God doesn’t choose perfect people, because if He did–well, I would not be a good candidate.  Therefore, I pray that in every one of my weaknesses that He will be made strong.  May His glory abound in this world and shine everywhere.  And may He continue to use feeble minded people like me to show His wonderful and alluring kingdom.  Lord continue to draw me into my desert–though, I hate it.  Continue to deepen my intimacy with You.  Continue to draw me into the desert–so I am derive out of it strong and bold like a lion.

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “my imperfection

  1. Push into Him, girl. He will never leave you nor forsake you, even if your circumstances and your feelings tell you otherwise. Seek Him with all your heart, and He will come. Draw near to Him, and He will draw near to you.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

