weakness

Somedays, I just feel weak.

Today has been one of those days, when I have felt weak.  My attitude has been off and I’ve been easily annoyed at anything Gina has done.  Not because I should, but because I just feel off.

I could lie and say I don’t know why I feel weak, but I think I do.  First, my body is just begging for me to slow down.  I’m not sure how I’m suppose to do that.  I’ve been bad at homework today and I still have so much more to do.  Sometimes, I just don’t even know how I think I can handle all this work.  Second, I’m just worried.  I re-visit all the things spoken to me by the speakers at the Furious Love Event and I worry.  I know I love God.  However, sometimes I think I don’t love Him as much.  I look at myself and see all I do wrong, but I find myself unable to fix it.  Yes, yes, I know God’s the one who will change me and renew me, but it’s hard to know when I try to fix myself and when I let Him.  The speakers talked about love; each time they opened their mouth I could see the deepness and intimacy level they hold with God.  My heart yearns for that.  However, most of the time my heart feels weak and unable to chase after that.

So God, make me strong in my weaknesses.  For You have said:

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.

2 Corinthians 12:9

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

