romance me, Jesus.

On Friday, I was reminded of a song I’m sure I had heard before, it’s called Dance With Me written by Chris Dupre.

Go to this [link] to listen to it.

Honestly?  I can’t stop listening to it.  The lyrics are sinking into my soul each time I hear the song.  My soul yearns to dance with Jesus.  I want Him to romance me.  I should be sleeping right now, but before I went to bed I had to listen to the song again.  I just want to lay in bed and listen to this song over and over again.  Lyrics are [here].

I just want to dance with Him.

I want to be romanced by Him.

Minutes ago I lay in bed.  With my headphones in my head.  I listened.

He’s captured my soul.

That’s the closest I can get to explaining how I feel.  He’s captured me.  I may forget Him during the day.  But at night.  Oh at night, Jesus, God, my Father is romancing my heart.  He is dwelling with me.  Loving me.  I am my Beloved’s and He is mine.  Nothing.  I say nothing, will ever separate us.  Even when I doubt.  He is always there.

To romance me.

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “romance me, Jesus.

Leave a Reply

