you’re beautiful

You’re beautiful.
Sometimes it’s so hard to believe.
Lie after lie says the opposite.
I wake up in the morning
and I’m consumed with my
need to look beautiful.

I pass car windows and mirrors;
each time I look.  Do I look good?
Am I beautiful?  Someone said:
Oh you look cute today.  I smile,
then say: Oh thanks.
But I don’t believe it, because
the next time I come across
a car window or mirror I look.
Do I look beautiful?
Then I fix my hair and move along.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

