the hole

It’s pitiful, really, this hole I’ve dug myself in.
Night falls and each one of my disappointments surface.
Is this what life should be?
I wonder night after night what He thinks.

Does He say: Did I not speak of love?
Or was that a small portion of the bible, doomed to be forgotten?
Did I not show you love?  Did I not die on that rigged tree for You?
Did I not suffer in order for you to find life?

Or have you forgotten?

Forgotten My love.  This all consuming love.  Ready to dive in.
But you don’t let Me dive in, do you?
Christi you’ve locked yourself in hole.
When will you let Me dig you out?

I don’t know, because I don’t now how.

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “the hole

Leave a Reply

