the key

It’s like someone found
a key, locked me up and left
me struggling for a way out.

No matter how much I
try, I’m still locked up.
In this cage made out
of myself.  Locked perhaps by
doubt and fear.

No one appears to see
or even understand.
I’m locked in a cage
with no way out.

The only thing that tugs my
mind and heart is a hope.
The belief of freedom.
A new way in Him.
For He is the only
key, that if I can find
a way to allow Him, who
will truly set me free.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

