no greater love exists

Oh, my soul rejoices with this opportunity.

19 days.  Hopefully never again.

This past week and a half, God has taught me so many things.  He has shown me things about myself, ways to overcome, and time to reflect.  I’ve come to understand part of His longing for me.  Not that I can ever compare what I seem to see about this longing, to His.  It is still a glimpse He has given me.

Have you ever considered that the way you long or desire for people to notice you, is the same way God feels towards you?  He desires your heart far beyond understanding.  We say technology is a distraction to knowing and feeling God.  I think often, no matter how good meeting people and forming relationships, they can also be distractions.

We ourselves become distractions.

This past week, I have learned how much I desire to give.  I have learned to be silent when the time is needed.  When service is far better than complaining.  I have learned negative words only ruin any good-hearted desires one may have.  I have learned that He desires me, as I desire people to notice me.  As I desire to capture people’s attention, He desires the same to me.

I’ve been reading Hebrews the last two-three days.  Oh boy.  I’ve read it before.  But never like this.  It seems like the last time I read Hebrews, nothing remained captured in my mind.  Now, is a different story.  Anyways, in Hebrews 2, it talks about the founder of our salvation.

Read Hebrews 2 here.

Hebrews 2 talks about Christ becoming less than the angels, who was crowned with glory and honor.  Christ is our helper!  Our deliverer.  Verse 18 says, “For because He Himself has suffered when tempted, He is able to help those who are being tempted.”

Do you see it?  Because Christ became lower than the angels, became man, He understands our pain.  He knows the ache and difficulties of our flesh.  He has suffered in order to help and give us life!  He has humbled Himself, in order to save us.  He has suffered temptation and is able to help us who are being tempted!

Oh Jesus.  Precious and lovely Jesus.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

