remember me

I’ve been reading Ted Dekker, yeah?  Tonight, I just finished his book “Red.”

Wow.

If I could but try, to tell of Christ’s death in a fiction book, I would hope for it to be told in the way Dekker tells in his book “Red.”  So strong and powerful.  So many parallel with the Gospels.  So real.

I didn’t expect it tonight, but I was reminded of my Father’s sacrifice.  In all too many ways, I was reminded of the dying to the self and following Christ’s footstep.  Something, so easily forgotten.

In the book, all the Christ figure continually says is: “Remember me.”

How often do we forget?  How often do I forget.  His promises, His love.

As I read, I was struck by these two words.

Remember me.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

