my unbelief

I am scarred by the many times I look away.
How easily I turn from Your dazzling appearance.

My eyes drift slowly and softly to what doesn’t satisfy.
To the endless lies of a forsaken world.

How many times will You call?
How many times will I forsake You?

The noise is louder than I can block away.
My hands aren’t strong enough to keep it out.

I walk on a wide and large path full of people.
But my heart desires Your small and narrow way.

Will You extend Your hand?
Will You daily lift me up?

I turn and ignore.  But You’re there.
A bright light, never-fading.

This grace is overwhelming.
Your love forever standing.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

