my Lord’s grace

This past week I have learned a lot about God’s grace.

To an extent in which I’m just like: “Really God?  Really… this grace of Yours is too great.  But thank You.  Thanks for this amazing grace.”

First off… what is grace?

Dictionary.com says, “the freely given, unmerited favor and love of God.”  Hmm… The unmerited favor and love of God.  I like that.  Indeed it is.  He gives what we don’t deserve.

For anyone who has been wondering, I’ve been doing good.  Really good.  I’m letting go of something that often and easily consumes me.  I love it.  I have this bad tendency of trapping myself.  Yes, trapping.  I box myself in and distract myself.  While the whole time I think I can manage not making this distraction greater than God.  Honestly, I’ve decided, anything that I have to work to not be a distraction and keep me away from my relationship with my Savior, is something I cannot manage.  I cannot contain to an hour in the day, even though I believe in my ability to resist temptation.

Talking about temptation… just so everyone is clear temptation is many things.  Like spending more time on a computer than needed.  Or procrastination… Yes, I think it is a temptation and a sin.  Distractions.  Anything that keeps you from focusing on God, giving Him the most part of your time, is temptation and a sin.  At least, I think so.

Last Tuesday, I decided to give up this annoying distraction.  Since… this wall between me and Jesus has been broken down.  How easy is it to build a wall and create distance.  Goodness, the quickness of this wall and distance scares me.  Not because of the results it only has, but because of the pain it causes in every relationship.  Not only my relationship with my Savior.

I worshiped Him wholeheartedly on Sunday.  I absolutely loved it.  I love dancing like crazy for Him.  : )

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “my Lord’s grace

Leave a Reply

