a slow process

Today is homework day.  I decided this yesterday.  However, it has been a slow and painful process.  I keep getting detracted and what I have finished in seven hours, I could have finished in two hours.

I have tried in vain.

I don’t understand why it’s so hard to do homework and make myself focus.  Perhaps it’s because I don’t find it important.  Therefore, I don’t want to do it.  I’m not sure.  All I know is that if I had wasted this day, with the intent of sitting around and just having a chill day, instead of deciding it to be a homework day.  I probably would have felt like I wasted less of it.

Regardless, I am happy and content to be in Chicago.  Glad and joyful for family.  Slow and tired of homework.

: )

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “a slow process

Leave a Reply

