oh to be a child again

Right now, I should be doing homework.  Right now, I am sick (according to my previous post).  Right now, I should spend my time resting in God. Right now, I should be doing a million other things than continually writing on my blog.

But I can’t.  I just want to write.  Anything (expect my paper for ENG210, we’ll just ignore it for a while).

Well, actually, that is not the only thing I want to do right now.  No, there is one more thing I want to do.  So, I’m sick right?  I shouldn’t want to do this.  When you’re sick you don’t like movement.  Laying and sitting is the main occupation.  Well, right now, this isn’t the case.  No.

I want to be in a room, auditorium, building, etc. fulllllll of people in love with God.  I want there to be a fun and up beat song playing.  I want each person to be praising God in their own way.  And finally, I want to be jumping up and down, up and down, up and down.  I want to never get tired.  I want to continually forget this world and worship Him.  When I was in Chicago, I forgot the stress about homework and wasting my time on meaningless things.

I want to be like a child again.  Distracted by everything, as I was in Chicago.  I want to be taken to places I haven’t been before.  I don’t want to feel drowsy and tired.  I want to be walking around a city and not locked up in my room hoping this time will pass.  I want to be free and pushed to things I am afraid to go to.

I’m ready to be like a child again, anticipating adventure.  School, sorry, but you’re not adventurous.  You’re boring.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

