faith of a mustard seed

I don’t understand.  I’m not sure if I am suppose to.

Sometimes I worry I don’t even have a faith of a mustard seed.  Matthew 17:20 says:  He [Jesus] said to them, “…For truly, I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”

I read about the healing in the New Test. and have known/seen healing.  The disciples healed many.  I pray for healing and God remains silent.  Is that because I have little faith?  I don’t understand healing and I want to.  I want God to teach me.  I want to know.  I love knowing things.

I went on a follow up for a root canal I had in January.  I’m taking steps to getting a crown on my tooth.  The amount I paid left me with a sad feeling.  That money could have been used in so many ways and not on a simply stupid bad tooth.  My mom told me: “It’s just money.”  Oh, how I forget.  Couldn’t have God healed my stupid tooth and I wouldn’t have needed to go through this all.

I don’t know.  I think that part of me is just jealous of the persecuted church.  God does wonders in their mist.  It’s like He’s telling us: come on church, time to wake up.  Come on church stop sleeping.  Come on church change your heart. come on church, AWAKEN.

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “faith of a mustard seed

  1. p.s.
    I used to envy the persecuted church as well until I began to look around me and I saw that God was doing amazing things here, I just wasnt looking. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

