what I have made

Wrote this in class, instead of paying attention.  I usually do, but this just came to mind!  It’s still on a rough, sort of, draft.

Beloved, do you see?
Those flowers in the field,
they take root in the ground
but turn towards the sun.
They turn to Me.

I have made these for
our pleasure.

Beloved, do you smell?
The smell of the ocean blue.
As fish flop on the water,
the smell draws you to see.
Just like I draw you to Me.

I have made these for
I love you.

Beloved, do you see?
The deep blue sky and clouds
Where birds fly up on-high
and sing their song of praise.
Oh, how they sing for Me.

I have made these for
our pleasure.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

