beloved, i have come

Beloved, I have come to set you free.  I am the one who loves you…

O, You seek me in the shadows
the shadows I have placed myself in.
At night I cry, hoping to escape this pain
and my tears run like an ever flowing river.
How do I let go?  How do I stop?

When the quiet comes, I hear Him:
“I am your light in these shadows,
come to me, my arms are wide open.
Beloved, My love will set you free.”

My sadness has captured my soul
the fear of failure never leaves my side.
I find myself never enough
I am the unseen child of God, I say.
When will I be free?  When will I say no?

In the storm I hear His voice:
“Nothing else will capture your soul but Me
I have loved you from the beginning of time.
Beloved, I am the one who sees you.”

Beloved, I have come to set you free.  I am the one who loves you…

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

