come down

“Oh that you would rend the heavens and come down.” Isaiah 64:1

Come Lord Jesus!!!!!!!!

What would happen if Jesus rend the heavens and came down? What would happen? How would we change our lives if we knew He was coming tomorrow? Or, might as well, TODAY? What would you change? What would you keep the same? How would your view of the world change?

I have this passion, this passion to not stay quiet. I’m scared, I don’t do good with explaining Jesus to others. I stumble, nothing ever comes out right. I panic and know I’m giving a misinterpretation of God. I avoid it. But no longer, I pray God will give me words, prepare me, help me not to be silent.

Psalm 30:11-12 says, “You have turned my mourning into dancing; you have loosen my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness, that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent.”

I pray for fire, I pray for dancing, I pray for singing! I no longer will be silent. My mourning has been turned into dancing and I will dance with joy and gladness. I pray you break these restrictions we have of You Lord. I pray against the box we place You in Lord. I pray that Your people will not sit silent, will not let things pass us by, but will boast in You and be bold in Your grace. I pray against being quiet and passive. But, I pray we will exalt You. Proclaim You. Turn towards You!

Oh that You would rend the heavens and come down. Come down, just come down. Lord come DOWN. Lord, I pray come down, rend the heavens and come down!!!

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “come down

  1. In Greek, Isaiah 64:1-3 reads as follows:
    Είθε να έσχιζες τους ουρανούς, να κατέβαινες, να διαλύονταν τα βουνά στην παρουσία σου,
    σαν φωτιά που καίει θάμνους, σαν φωτιά που κάνει το νερό να κοχλάζει, για να γίνει το όνομά σου γνωστό στους εναντίους σου, να πιάσει τρόμος τα έθνη στην παρουσία σου!
    Όταν έκανες πράγματα τρομερά, που δεν προσμέναμε, κατέβηκες, και τα βουνά διαλύθηκαν στην παρουσία σου.

    It translates “may you, God, rip open the heavens and come down…to grip the nations with terror by your presence. When you did scary things, when they did expect it, you came down, and the mountains were destroyed in your presence.” I know this is different than the way that you took verse 1 which is a great verse. The whole phrase reminds me of Haiti. It was as if his power touched down, and everything was leveled, Jan 12 was a terrible day, but I pray and hope that it will be a new day. I too long for God’s overpowering presence. I want to be pleasing to him as a beloved child and a favored servant so that God would honor my faith by a special visit.

Leave a Reply

