crazy love

I am currently reading Crazy Love by Francis Chan.

I just finished the first chapter a few minutes ago. It’s entitled: Stop Praying. Interesting, no?

When I first when the title, I immediately thought: NO! I love prayer. I admit, I don’t do it often enough. But when I pray sincerely, I understand the power of prayer. I always end up loving it more. Especially, when I pray with a pure heart. When I don’t, I feel like I am fooling myself.

Anyways, Francis starts off with saying: “What if I said, ‘Stop praying’?” My thought following was, “I’d say you’re a fool.” : ) However, as I continued to read, I understood his point. So many times in life I get caught up in talking, in distraction, in anything but God. I have thought about this many times, technology consumes so much of our lives. I feel like there’s no gain from the internet & the television. I thank God pretty often for internet though. If it wasn’t for that… I’d probably never be able to speak to my parents. If people never invented phones, I wouldn’t be able to talk to them at all.

What about planes? What if people hadn’t come up with those? I wouldn’t even EXIST! Weird thought, to say the least. Thank you God for planes, phones, and the internet (though it’s more bad than good!). I love you.

Everything points to God’s majesty.
The heavens, the earth.

The detail found in simple things in life.
Such as flowers, spiders, and leaves.

How do people not notice?
They walk past nature and don’t see.

Blindness is all around us.
Consuming us daily.

This blindness keeps us from His light.
Of His glorious light.

How deep the Father’s love for us.
Deeper than the ocean blue.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

