thanksgiving time

I often wonder where the beginning of saying “thank you” starts.

There are so many things to be thankful about. I forget and this sadness me. I wish I could be more thankful and complain less. I know, I have a tendency of complaining, but I honestly am working on it.

I am so thankful I can come to my grandparents house for thanksgiving. Man, it would really suck if I didn’t have any family in the states to run off to. I don’t know how other international students do it. How they stay away from their family so long. I look forward to the Christmas I can spend at home. Or to an Easter time. I would like that. To be home for Easter.

God,

thanks that I have a sister close by. Thanks for our relationship. Thanks for my younger sister too and my parents. I don’t know what I’d do without them. Thank you for everything. Thank you for my teeth. Thank you for my job. Thank you for you love. Thank you for my school. Thank you for AIRPLANES! Thank you for a driver’s license. Thank you for wonderful roads. Thank you for the sun, the moon, and stars! Thank you for no snow yet! Thank you for water. Thank you for kids. Thank you for friendships. Thank you for life. Thank you for EVERYTHING!

Amen. : )

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

