forgot

I had a thought about something I wanted to share, but I forgot. I remember it being a good thought.

I was in the upper level of the school’s library when it came to mind. I had about ten minutes before I was going to have to meet some girls from one of my classes for a peer review of a paper. When I finally came to wordpress.com I realized I had to go downstairs to meet with the girls. I thought about writing down something to remember what my thought was… but then decided I didn’t have to because I’d remember!

But, alas, I forgot.

Today I spent about four hours in the library. Half of the time I actually did work, the other half I didn’t. After talking to my mom (in the beginning), I decided to watch an episode from a TV show I like. Then I went to dinner, then came back worked for an hour, then I went to the meeting which caused me to forget my thought, then I went back to my paper and finished it.

If some people haven’t figured it out, I am a shy person. Today my flute teacher told me I have to play something for the music lab, my school has. I don’t want to. I’d rather play in a recital… were my hopes are that not many people will come… then knowing I might have to play in front of 50 people. It is different singing or playing an instrument when others are singing/playing along… then playing by yourself & all attention is on you. It makes me nervous… I always hated those.

Today my higher one account told me I am -$114. Somehow… I didn’t count or remember correctly, but I ended up spending money to buy some books & giving money to some organizations without remembering everywhere I might give money to. However, this upset me. This isn’t me. I don’t waste my money. I don’t have (-) minus–so dollars in my account. I just don’t. That isn’t who I am. I am responsible and watch out. I freaked out and still haven’t really calmed down about it. Checked my account every one hour, about. Tomorrow I get paid. Things should be good. I hope. Then.. my mom reminded me. It’s just money. & now… I wish I hadn’t freaked out and made it such a big deal. God will provide. He already is. No reason to worry.

I’d like your peace, Father. Peace about school. Peace about relationships. Peace about feelings. Peace in everything.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

