mixed thoughts

This is from my journal::

Patience. It is such a hard thing, Father. How do I work on it? How do I become better? Is being patient mean I have to say no to my eager desires? that I let other make mockery of me & not listen? I’m trying to figure this out. What is the extent of patience. How can I help someone when they don’t want to listen? & how do I continue patiently with them? How did Jesus do it?

Somewhat of a song/poem, whatever::

How can I help?
When all I do is annoy you?
I see to find my patience.
And cry to God for more.

Chorus (lets say):
How glorious You are.
Your arms are around me.
Like a baby in a mother’s hold.
Today and forever.

You still won’t listen.
But I will patiently wait.
One day you will see.
You will undersand.

((chorus))::
How glorious You are.
Your arms are around me.
Like a baby in a mother’s hold.
Today and forever.

My Father’s love surrounds me.
He tells me to wait, to be
patient, to learn, & to listen.
I say yes & sing:

((chorus))::
How glorious You are.
Your arms are around me.
Like a baby in a mother’s hold.
Today and forever.

All sin beings wil a lie::

Pride
Explosive Anger
Rationalizing
Denial of Responsibility
Dishonesty
Isolation from Others
Going Through the Motions
Blame Shifting

7 Sept 2009. From my Journal.

John 3:22-36 & 1. Cor. 15: 9-10

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

